Ohana Testimonials

Maui Goose Customers - Ohana..

Many of our customers have been with us since 1995 when our online business began.

We like to think of our long time customers as "Ohana" which means extended family in Hawaiian.
Mahalo nui loa!


.......


"Thanks so much for the lovely Lei's my dear friend Ann who has spent her life caring for others, Veterans, children and now rescuing baby birds in her retirement... woke up this morning and put on her Beautiful Lei's that had arrived! We have been coming to Hawaii almost every year for 40 years and await when we can return" M.H. Oregon July 2020

Mauna Kea Bouquet "The flowers arrived on time and in great shape. They were a big hit with the 80th birthday girl!" Mahalo, J.A. San Antonio, Texas July 2020





Pastel Obake Anthurium and specific name is Pink Butterfly. Happy day! Love you!Verna
So beautiful from Carolyn, Niles Mi. 7/2/2020


MauiGoose leis, Photographer: Bruce Weber, ICON Magazine (Italian Fashion magazine)
Fashion Designers: Dsquare, March 2020
The leis arrived on time and were beautiful for our SouthPacific dinner Saturday night. Thank-you for the extra flowers. The service you provided was exceptional.
Mahalo nui, 8 Assorted leis K.H. Texas May 2020




Pastel Obake Anthurium
"I love them and they are providing a breath of fresh air inside for us all."
A.M. NYC April 2020

Graduation In Oregon
Just wanted to thank you for getting the Leis out on time for her graduation, they turned out Beautiful!!
JPJ June 2020



50th Wedding Anniversary
Custom leis. PA June 2020

"Irislyn loved her graduation leis.
My granddaughters leis from MauiGoose were fabulous
Tesla STEM High School, Washington, PJ June 2020
She loved the lei and it was the talk of the party!
90th Birthday Hawaiian style
New Bern, NC Double orchid lei D.W. June 2020


Christina lei for graduation "The beautiful lei arrived safely and Alexandra loves it! Mahalo!
H.F. Ontario, Canada June, 2020 Mahalo, Verna




Graduation Taft 2020
Maile is wearing maile and plumeria with foliage and orchid haku
M.K. Big IslandMedium Royal Island Bouquet
Mothers Day May 2020 C.V. Az
The leis arrived on time and were beautiful for our SouthPacific dinner Saturday night. Thank-you for the extra flowers. The service you provided was exceptional.
Mahalo nui, 8 Assorted leis K.H. Texas May 2020


White orchid and fern haku for Mothers Day 2020
Here is our Aunty (Julin) with her 11 kids, her husband Mike and our family dog, Afi. The haku was the perfect crown for the Queen of our hearts, and the Queen of our family!
Mahalo, T.F.
Alexandria, Virginia Aloha, Verna!Thank you so much for the haku It arrived on time, in pristine condition, and the loose orchids were such a nice touch. We really appreciate all you did for us to make sure we received it on time. Mahalo, Tiare
Triple white ginger lei, F.W. Eagle Colorado Mothers Day 2020

Aloha Verna, Go home already you only work or what? Tanks eh for keeping one eye on dose buggahs. Grand Junction stay 2 hours away so should get em today. Seriously your customer service has been amazing. Mahalo plenty! If there's someone I can send a review to, let me know. I've dealt with several flower and lei companies at home and you guys are No Ka' Oi.
Haku
Thank you so much for the haku It arrived on time, in pristine condition, and the loose orchids were such a nice touch. We really appreciate all you did for us to make sure we received it on time. Mahalo, T.F. Virginia May 2020

Loose plumeria and orchid blooms
It was wonderful. My girlfriend lived in Molokai for a few years and talked about plumeria and its scent so much. You were the first to pop up in my search. She said the presentation was  Hawaiian, guessing that's a great compliment.
Simply amazing. Thank you so much Verna. Mahalo,N.N. New Jersey, May 2020

Pastel Obake. May 2020, I.K. Anthem, A

Beautiful orchids from MauiGoose! MK Kamuela, HI April 17, 2020

Medium Royal Island Bouquet (made two arrangements)
April 8, 2020 D and N B MN
(Customers for over 25 years)
Verna, your gorgeous flowers were the highlight of our 53rd anniversary.
Many thanks and abundant aloha from Minnesota.

Pastel Obake Anthurium
"I love them and they are providing a breath of fresh air inside for us all."
A.M. NYC April 2020


She loves them" Medium Royal Island Bouquet March, 2020 B.H.

Hawaiian theme party Oodles of MauiGoose flowers Spring 2019B.K Haverford, PA

"Got flowers yesterday and they are wonderful! Came in great shape and well worth the price. Wish you could ship weather to us :)"
Royal Island Bouquet
Valentines Day 2020
J.V.
Panora, Iowa




Pastel Obake
M.B. Savannah, GA
Valentines Day 2020



Aloha and Mahalo for the wonderful support.
Mahalo Verna for being able to share the aloha to Canada. I will definitely let others know of your service.
Mahalo Nui Loa, e Hui Hou
MP Pearl City, Hawaii
Feb 2020

Celebrating the beauty of The Lei at the Punahou carnival
February 2020



S. W., Brooklyn, NY
Summer 2019
100 Day celebration of birth.
Haku and Loose Orchids.


BK, Ssarasota, FL
For Hawaiian party in Haverford, PA May 2019
MauiGoose flowers throughout the home and pool area

We are fortunate have many customers who have been part of our Ohana for over 20 years and here is an email just received for our long-time special Ohana.

.


Here's a picture of my daughter and new son-in-law at their wedding celebration dinner with their beautiful lei.

I cannot thank you enough for all that you and your team have done to bring a little of the islands to my daughter's wedding in Whistler, BC. The fresh floral lei, was a very special touch that cannot replicated in any other way.

Quote from Hawaii resident on recent order to BC Canada






Hi Verna,
The show was a huge success, thank you so much for helping me with materials!
Your friend in flowers
Shelly , Aspen CO



It (Double white dendrobium lei with yellow roses) was the hit of the party. She turned eighty and wore it the entire night. All the women wore white and she looked absolutely beautiful.
So, I am glad I took the chance and you folks came through . Thanks much, M.L.; Colorado; July 2018


They were beautiful and meant a great deal to everyone. Thank you so much!
Memorial service; Michigan July 2018; P.J


Thank you my dear. Everyone is so happy with their orchids! I think I’m going to get another one for a friend in the hospital.
❤️❤️❤️❤️

D.W.; New Bern, NC; June 2018



Wedding in Las Vegas, Love it!; June 2018; F.L.





Thank You for the beautiful haku and le'i.
June Graduation.; M.K.; CA




My My husband was genuinely surprised when I approached him with the colorful leis. The special touch from Hawai`i made his graduation extra special and reminded him of when he graduated from UH. Thanks again for sending the leis to Canada! It was great working with you! R.L. Canada




I just wanted to share with you that my friend absolutely loved her plumeria lei. Thank you so much for making the day special for her. ~Monica
June 1.; M.E.; Virginia



Two arrangements from one Bouquet.: June, 2018.: NG
New Jersey





Thank you Verna for all you did so I could give my son Travis 12 strands of Pakalana today to celebrate his High School Graduation like my father gave me in 1986 at my graduation and my father’s mother made him in 1954.
It made this day so special to me. It was like my father and grandmother was here with us.
Mahalo Mahalo Mahalo!
Roz Goings Fugate




RF, Medford, WA June 2018




Hi Verna,

Thank you for sending the leis. They were beautiful! They were definitely a great part of our special day.
I appreciate your efforts to get them to us in time for the celebration. I will definitely recommend your services.

Vancouver, BC; C.L April 2018

Hi Verna,

The flowers were wonderful. The Haku perfect, even without the clipped. I’ll send you a picture of what we created the night prior to wedding. You were a wedding saver by getting those shipped out so quickly, one of the most helpful vendors if not the best I worked with for wedding. I was panicking initially when I didn't find the others flowers, but they were tucked away and gorgeous. Thank you so much for all the customs you made to my order!

Wedding, Morro Bay, California
April 5, 201

Hi Verna,

A heartfelt Mahalo for getting the flowers to us so quickly. They were for a celebration of life for a special young man on Lummi Island who left us way too soon. He lived on Maui for many years before returning to Lummi Island. His mom was thrilled to get her Lei which is sitting on the table still looking very fresh. I greeted all the female guests by placing an orchid behind their ears. It was a very special day. Cisco made Kalua Pork and acted as DJ playing Hawaiian music. Every one commented on the flowers and I passed out your name to all who asked. Thanks again for helping us make this day special.
Aloha,
Nancy and Cisco. Bellingham, WA, Oct 15, 2017

Verna, thank you so much for all your efforts on our behalf. As you can see, our daughter was not only the proud recipient of her Doctor destination/Degree, but was without a doubt the most beautiful Medical School graduate at the University of Michigan yesterday. And yup, that lei combination was spot-on perfect.

Not only did they arrive safe and sound but the ginger's sweet fragrance filled the auditorium with powerful Mana and lovely Hawaiian memories. The orchids proud brilliance stood up to all the congratulatory hugs afterward, and you can see just how strikingly beautiful the maile/ orchid lei combo were against that dark grad-gown.

Folks repeatedly came up to enquire where we got the leis and their significance as they all felt they were a glorious, sentimental statement. During the outdoor reception, a rep from the UMich PR department asked to take a photo of Shea receiving the leis for their future recruiting brochures and UMich webpages. As I mentioned, UMich has ever seen leis before! You just might have a steady customer in the future...


"Verna, I received the maile this morning and rushed it over to my auntie. The fragrance made us cry and smile at the same time. We talked story for a little while of happier days. From my heart, mahalo nui loa Leilani 
L.F. San Jose Hospice; July 13, 2017

"They were beautiful, thank you!! After the event, the pakalana and maile were laid on the grave of Maria's sister. The pakalana was the sister's favorite flower.
The other leis were laid close by on my mother and father's grave. It was a wonderful day of celebration for those present and loved ones who long since have passed on, but never forgotten."
K.B, Utah; July 16, 2017; Iolani Palace; Honolulu


I received the leis today, they look Awesome and traveled perfect, thanks so much!
D.J. Calgary, Alberta, Canada


"They had a great time at the wedding. It was a magical evening. Thank you for being a part of it.
Photo sent by S.B. Charleston W.V. Aloha Gift of the Month customer
Mr and Mrs H. celebrating grand daughter's wedding day.
Aloha Verna,
Thank you so much for the beautiful condition the lei and plumeria came in. The fragrance will impress the Omaha wedding guests and the bride is super happy that our family was able to provide this for her. Her wedding will be the talk of the town for a long time. Please also thank your crew for such a careful packing job they did. So professional.
James Fukumoto


Double white denrobium lei with fragrant tuberose. 200 loose plumeria from J.F.
May 3, 2017. Aiea, HI to Nebraska


The flowers arrived this morning, they are beautiful! Hardly any brown spots. Thank you!
V. R. from Cape Coral, FL
April, 2017
Loose plumeria blooms


Hi Verna - Turns out the farewell luncheon for my boss was held today for select staff. The beautiful maile lei was a HUGE hit - especially since he grew up in Kailua as a youth. Everyone loved the pikake strands as well!!! Enjoy the attached photo. Thank you so much for the quick delivery and careful packaging. The box arrived on time and the leaves and flowers were still fresh and fragrant!!! Much aloha and mahalo, Gloria

Dear Verna,
Over the years you have been with us for the most important celebrations. Our 50th was no different. I am convinced you save only the best for us and you never disappoint. The signature fragrant boxes arrived like a floral Christmas. You sent flowers and foliage enough for three vibrant and generous arrangements. There were abundant greens to cover the buffet table. The loose petals floated in a brandy snifter and we still had three separate bowls to perfume the tables.
I wished for you to see our four daughters when their dad bestowed their leis with a kiss and traditional greeting. The granddaughters (3 and 7) couldn't believe they got the same honor with custom-colored leis. Kiera (3) loved her yellow rosebuds and Casey (7) cradled her purple blooms. Mine was exquisite and is still in the refrigerator. It is mental health to sniff it after 3" of new snow last nite.
I only wish I had words as majestic as your flowers. Thank you for your careful attention to all the details. You made it perfect, as is your standard. We are so fortunate to know you.
N B. from Plymouth, MN
April 11, 2017
Royal Island Bouquet and Lei selections


They r amazingly beautiful she cried. She has been under tons of stress her mom has been in ICU unit in hospital for 3 months fighting for her life. N she was down n depressed.ur flowers lifted her up n put one hell of a smile on her face that i havent seen in the last 3 months i want to thank u all from my heart my sister is getting married soon .n she wants to get some of ur beautiful flowers thank u again
H.O from Baltimore, MD
April 14, 2017

Maui Sunrise Bouquet

"MauiGoose flowers are beautiful! Many thanks for all your help.
Aloha Teal, aboard Yacht MATAU, Their port is Majuro.



Retirement celebration in Virginia March 2017

Wendy Joy Tuttle Beach Bridal Event



Santa Clara Graduation CH June 2016
Butterfly Lei



.

K Roberson, Phila, PA
Graduation July 9, 2016
Matching haku and double dendrobium lei


Thank you from all of us for making this an 'Island style' special graduation
With fondest Aloha,
Tori TRWickland
May 14, 2016

............

White Dendrobium Orchids twined on Braided Ti

" I received the flowers on time, quality was great and they were packed with TLC.
I ordered the Lei for the funeral of a dear friend. He and his wife loved Maui and spent the month of November there for many, many years. I was honored when the family took the Lei and laid it on the table at the front of the church. I have attached a picture.
Mahalo for helping me make this family feel especially loved.”

AH Yakima WA

April 23, 2016


My mother received her flowers and she is so happy with the bounty and the color. Mahalo for all the extra TLC—duly noted and greatly appreciated!
Aloha D.H.Woodinville, WA Mother’s Day 2016
For Honoring Administrative Professionals Day, April 27, 2016 by Colorado Company using our Maui Sunrise Bouquets


........

...
...


........
...

...


All the admins were completely blown away.
I thought I would share our pictures – and we are not flower arrangers, but we did our best with your expert help!
The flowers are so beautiful and fragrant, and representative of the spirit we appreciate in our associates.
Everyone is following the directions very closely!
You do an amazing job of making your service, and the physical beauty of the flowers speak in a language we
all understand! Mahalo! JB Bettinger VP Human Resources Stonebridge Companies

JS, Washington
April 2016
orchid lei and loose blooms for friend’s Luau Bridal Shower


My dear Verna,
I have not seen such glorious flowers since you did our 40th! Those two magnificent boxes gave us two generous arrangements, floating petals for four glass brandy snifters and greens for "placemats" on every piece. They're all over the house and it smells like Maui. (Quite a long shot since there's two inches of new snow from this morning in the driveway.) It's 26 degrees and you made our home tropical.
One of the snifters went to my neighbor next door. I let myself in as they are returning from Arizona tomorrow and the new snow will be a rotten homecoming. Except, the house will smell tropical. Maybe I'll turn their heat up too!
Another snifter went to my childhood friend who is dying of brain cancer. They went to Hawaii with us for our 40th and I split what you sent between our two condos and we had appropriate flowers for two weeks. It will remind her of that trip she loved so.
Every encounter we have with you brings indescribable joy. Thanks for your attention to detail. Everything arrived perfect and at its peak. As usual, you only send the best. How lucky we are to know you.
Heartfelt thanks April 2016 N.B. and D.B. Plymouth, MN
(Royal Island Bouquet, Plumeria Lei and loose orchids and loose plumeria)



Hi Verna
You fed ex'd me the lei to Lahaina. I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for the beautiful craftsmanship on this piece of art. So beautiful. My wife was blown away

Thank you again and I look forward to more in the future
Lavender/Green Butterfly lei
April, 2016
C.H. Maui
The replacement flowers arrived today and are absolutely gorgeous -- thank you so much for sending them!
They're absolutely beautiful!!!!!
March 2016 C.T. Edmond, OK




Dear COG,

I cannot thank you enough for your help and patience. The "girls" were all surprised and very pleased with their leis. Even Sadie (our Border Collie) wore hers all evening. 8^)

My thanks, too, to your staff on the islands.

Mai ka 'Ohana
Malaho

B. aka C. (Bruce and Carolyn Hart of Aiken, S.C. 50th Wedding Anniversary)

Hi Verna,

The flowers are awesome! We were temporarily perplexed after receiving 2 dozen obake's, but after speaking to Janet Loh, the mystery was solved.

Thought you might enjoy seeing a few pics of the flowers. The combination of the red/green with the green/pink is really striking.

Until next time...Mahalo! Rachel

Feb 22, 2016

Tropical Pastel Bouquet for Valentine's Day!
Savannah, GA office

Happy Valentine's Day!!!


Shower luncheon. Tulips with Plumeria and Orchids. Seana M Feb 2016 Bend, OR

Aloha e Aunty Verna,
I finally was able to squeeze one photo out of my niece! Here she is with her father (right) and her kumu hula (left). The maile lei with the roses was the first lei she wore but of course she had a ton of others given to her. This is the first picture that I could actually see it!

The actual event was Jennifer’s uniki. She became a kudu hula that night. The name of his halau Na Halau Ha'a o Kea Thank you so much for always coming through for me! Mahalo! Andrea H. Feb 2-16

Verna,
The flowers arrived precisely on time!! They were in great condition and are still looking beautiful a week later! They made our daughter-in-laws 40th extra special!
Thank you so much! Mahalo Ann H Yakima< WA Feb 2016

HI VERN,

HOPE YOU REMEMBER ME - YOU WORKED WITH ME AND SENT ME THE MOST PRECIOUS FLOWERS / LEIS FOR MY TROPICAL INDIANA WEDDING BACK IN JUNE. I'M CLEANING OUT FILES, DON'T REMEMBER SENDING YOU MY WEDDING ALBUM WITH ADORABLE PICTURES OF YOUR HANDYWORK!!!

FEEL FREE TO SHARE WITH FUTURE CUSTOMERS. YOU ARE THE BEST!
TERESA DRAKE HAMILTON




Hi Verna,

The flowers are beautiful!!!
The scent and color of the plumerias magnificent. The orchids bring me memories of my time in Hawaii working on cruise ships. I will definitely order from you again in the future. Thank you very much,Oscar KimbrellOn Dec 22, 2015


Hawaiian home with Maile lei over treasured painting.

Wahiawa, Hawaii by N. Blanchette Dec 2015


Loose plumeria and orchids surrounds candle creating a lovely centerpiece
G, McLamb, New Bern, NC
Christmas 2015


Mele Kalikimaka!

Custom order, Tropic Fleur with Assorted Anthurium with tropical foliage including "monkey tails"

Olsen-K Family, Seattle, Dec 2015


L. Spencer, Large Royal Island arrangement
"Here is our beautiful arrangement-thought you might want to see it.”
Dec 2015


What a beautiful surprise. They are lovely
Birds of Paradise November 2015 from Carolyn, Niles, Michigan



Birthday lei sent by LB, O’ahu November 2015


"Once again received outstanding comments on the two flower orders I recently sent. Both commented on the freshness and perfect condition."
The recipient of the orchids mentioned "a million blossoms".

R. Gibney, New Bern, NC August 2015
(one gift of 20 Dendrobium Orchid sprays and the other for Maui Sunrise, a tropical harvest capturing the colors in the Maui sky)
Aloha Verna,
I received the maile today, nestled in ti leafs. The smell fills my house with memories of the islands.
I will tell my friends of the great service.
Leilani F. San Jose, CA. July 2015


Memorial Service for Dr. Carpenter in Calgary, Alberta, Canada, June 2015
Good morning Verna, On behalf of our family I just wanted to thank you for all of your help in arranging to have leis for us in honour of my dad. They were absolutely beautiful and everything arrived on time and as ordered. We appreciate all of your time and effort, thank you very much.
Kind regards, Megan


Drake Wedding June 2015
We brought Hawaii to Indiana, lei's were perfect! Thx again"



Wedding Anniversary

Hart 49th Wedding Anniversary_lei and Tropical Bouquet…..a way to honor the Queen!



MauiGoose Angels made of dried protea with macadamia nut for the head plus
some other everlasting touches.
For the collection of The Bruce Hart Family in Aiken, SC




Graduation:

Curtis Senior High, University Place, WA

Camille, Berkeley, California Graduation



Natalie, University of Wyoming Graduation



The Lei you sent to Caitlin was absolutely beautiful. What a thoughtful and unique gift!
E.B. Michigan June 2013


Georgetown, May 2013


Thanks for your Island Connections!
He was very moved by the lei he received
and it was simply exquisite!

Mahalo nui loa. A.C., PA June 2013

Hope your Valentine's Day was Wonderful as Mine....Hanna, Niles, Michigan


Kendall Wedding, Nashville, Jan 3, 2015
These tropical flowers at my winter wedding made me SO happy!
Thanks so much! Sharon






The real leis set the tone of the wedding. They were lovely.

Submit a Review

Upload File